My Passion.

by Creative Food Therapy

“What is something you feel strongly about?”

Yesterday this question was posed to me.  For as far back as I can remember, there has always and only been one answer to this question.  My strength, my passion has always been my art from one form to another.  It is one of my truths that I have never had to question. The only way I could possibly explain it, is I knew what art was and its purpose long before anyone explained it to me. I discovered arts healing properties quite young. It is no surprise to me now that I have decided to go back for my MA in Art Therapy. I am waiting to hear back from two Universities in NYC. I am so excited I can hardly stand it! ☺

“Art can permeate the very deepest part of us, where no words exist.”
― Eileen MillerThe Girl Who Spoke with Pictures: Autism Through Art

Art is something that no matter how rough it gets, no matter who enters, stays, or leaves my life, can never be taken away from me. No one can reach that deep, it’s eternal and limitless. Not even death can diminish it, because my art and what it stands for will live long after me. I am a firm believer that nothing of ours can ever be truly taken away, unless we agree to give it. When those closest to me go through hard times I try to remind them that even when we feel something in us has gone missing, it’s never really lost. What we are searching for is always right where we left it. I feel art provides this power for those that choose to accept it and allow it in. I hope to help people through art and expression for a very, very long time ☺

~ All of my Love and Light ~

Namaste

♥ Jennifer ♥

“Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time.”

~ Thomas Merton

Photography series titled ‘Drift Wood’ by Jennifer Santaniello

Click here for Jennifer’s personal art website!

Copyright © 2012 Jennifer Santaniello