“Nevermind, I found what I needed in you, in myself.”

by Creative Food Therapy

I wrote this a few months ago, but I would love to share it here and now with all of you lovely people.  Every once and a while this happens, an accumulation of life lessons knocks you over and wakes you up.  The death and rebirth,  a new beginning of consciousness.  It seems new every time but really, our awareness is continuous and it is up to us to bring it higher and higher through our own life’s choices and experiences.  I had gone online last night, all of these amazing quotes kept popping up that kept reaffirming what I was feeling and being that there is no such thing as a coincidence, I saw it as a great opportunity to express what I was feeling fully in my own words.  It is amazing what you receive once you’re open to it.  I am so grateful for all of the help I have been given and I am beyond excited at where I am at this exact moment and where everything is headed.  For the sake of making space for everything new and letting go of all the unnecessary stale energy, the following needs to be put forth.

We can only really take responsibility for ourselves once we’ve stopped comparing our lives to that of another’s.  Taking responsibility for every choice we make, for every harm done to ourselves or those around us is essential to our growth.  To stop making excuses and realizing it isn’t about controlling a situation but in how we react to that situation that makes us who we are.  Once we learn to do this, the next step is finding a way to forgive ourselves and those who have hurt us that sets us free.  Because if not, we along with those around us will continue to suffer.  Most importantly, we must allow those we have hurt and those who have hurt us to choose what is best for their own life moving forward without our judgment, even if it means losing each other for good.

I’ve been walked on, used and forgotten but I don’t regret one moment of it, because it is in those moments I’ve learned the most.  Every second of my life has led me to who I am right now and how could I not be insanely thankful for that?  I am grateful, beyond all comprehension.  I’ve learned who I can trust and can’t.  I’ve learned the meaning of friendship and that it is the ones that allow you to shine regardless of their own beliefs that are the keepers.  I’ve learned to tell the difference between a person’s opinions and whether it’s genuine or just a thoughtless projection of ones own fears and insecurities.  I’ve learned that there will be people who are threatened by my unwavering love, appreciation and pride for myself regardless of how they see me.  I have learned it is no longer my responsibility to fix people, it never really was and I have learned to just be there for the ones that deserve it.  I’ve learned that when someone earns my trust and more importantly can keep it, I can move mountains for them and there is nothing I wouldn’t do.  I have learned that people will try to force their idea of what true happiness is on me because in reality, they haven’t truly found it themselves.  I’ve learned to let go.  I’ve learned to take what is good from what is bad and not the other way around.  I’ve learned how to tell when people are lying and when they’re sincere and I have learned to leave it rather then take it.  I’ve learned how to be young, but then when and how to grow up.   I learned what it is to truly, truly grieve and it wasn’t from a silly breakup or the loss of a friend but from the loss of life itself.  I won’t ever take what I have for granted because it made me, piece-by-piece with every choice I have made.  Others don’t need to understand or agree or even appreciate that,  all that matters is that I do  (:

“Anything that is of real value in life only multiplies when it is given.” ~ Deepak Chopra

Remember that the universal rule of nature is to give.  I was given this life because I was strong enough to live it.  I am far from perfect (whatever that may mean anyway), but truly Loving and respecting others, especially those I love has always come naturally to me regardless of what aspects of myself needed fixing.  That takes continuous strength, courage and an undying loyalty in a world that is continuously changing, along with all of the people in it.  I am exactly who I am supposed to be in this precise moment and I will never allow anyone to tell me any differently.  I embrace it and I am continually reminded that only I know what is best for me.  We are always exactly where we need to be, but it is up to our free will and us whether we shine and choose to enjoy it or make it miserable for ourselves and live in fear.

It is so important that every single one of you be true to yourself and those that are good to you, because if you do, there will never be a single regret.

♥All of my love and light♥

Namaste

~Jennifer