Synchronicity: 44

by Creative Food Therapy

We have all heard the saying “There is no such thing as a coincidence”.  Generally people either believe everything happens for a reason or they believe everything is coincidental, usually there is no gray area here.  I believe it to be no coincidence that today at my job I was asked to work on the book photographed above ‘The Numerology Bible: The Definitive Guide to the Power of Numbers’ because for the past few days I have been trying desperately to create a post on synchronicity and the meaning behind numbers and number sequences in relation to our souls path.  Having this book pushed in my face today gave me that extra rush of adrenaline to find the time that I don’t have!

The beginning of my story takes place in Boston, Massachusetts the spring of 1998.  I had decided to visit my cousin Lisa during her first year of college.  She was the first in the family to attend college outside of New York.   She had been having some trouble getting along with her roommate at the time, so I figured I’d visit and we would have some fun helping to take her mind off of things.  Lisa attended Berklee College of Music; males dominated her floor so needless to say from the moment I arrived we were hardly alone at any given minute!  In fact, I had met some of Lisa’s new friends, two boys who happen to be twins.  We decided to go for a walk after dinner.  We were having so much fun we lost track of time, and where we were for that matter!

I can remember this so clearly still, one of the buildings we were walking past caught my eye.  It was the flags waving in the wind that read ‘AIB’ for The Art Institute of Boston.  I gasped, shouting out immediately to everyone present that this had been one of the colleges I applied to but hadn’t finished the application process.  One of the twins had the idea to walk in.  I believe I was hesitant at first but somehow we ended up in the small lobby of the main building on Beacon Street. It was late and dark with no one in sight.  We glanced around quickly and started to turn away to walk back outside when I heard a voice call out to us.  It was a woman who introduced herself as the dean of students.  She asked us a few questions and I told her how I had applied but never finished the application process.  She asked me right there and then if I wanted to have an interview.  My response? “But, I am in jeans!”  She giggled, threw her hand back and said, “That’s no big deal, come on!”  So, I looked back at Lisa and the twins, shrugged my shoulders and followed the dean into an interviewing room.  She left but quickly returned with my file, which had my essay and slides.  We looked through the slides discussing each one, and spoke for quite a while.  At the end we stood up, shook hands and she smiled brightly and said, “I am not supposed to do this, so this must stay between us but you’ll be receiving an acceptance letter within the week.” I was stunned.  I probably stuttered a bit and said thank you and nice to meet you and went back to the lobby.   I must have had a surprised look on my face because Lisa and the twins shot up from their seats so quickly.  Lisa asked what had happened and I stated slowly “I got in”.  We left there giddy.  I went back to Lisa’s dorm room and called my mother to tell her the news, she cried on the phone!  My guess is she knew what this meant; my college future was about to take me four hours away to Boston.

That was a defining moment in my life.  It changed me for the good, for the best really.  Some might say that it was all a coincidence and that I was extremely lucky that day.  Yet, what were the chances that I was in Boston that particular weekend?  Walking by the AIB main building at that PERCISE moment?  What were chances that the twins were there with us to help nudge me through the doors?  Or how about the fact that the dean caught us just before we were about to leave, in time to assist me in co-creating one of my life’s major changes, all for a college to which I hadn’t even finished an application.  The inner working of this experience is so much more complex then I could ever express but I attribute it to one of a billion synchronicities we experience throughout our lives.  Synchronicities occur involving people, places or events that our soul attracts to help us evolve to a higher consciousness.  The more conscious we become the higher our frequency becomes, allowing us to manifest positively at an accelerated rate.  For example, someone is suffering with their finances yet somehow they are always able to make just enough to pay their bills, or someone is searching for a book without any particular title in mind, and the book that they didn’t even realized they needed practically falls into their lap and helps change their life for the better, or the moment someone thinks of another and a meaningful song comes on as they are contacted by the very soul they were thinking of 🙂  As our consciousness rises, as we work diligently to raise our vibrations, as our will becomes stronger we assist ourselves in heightening our frequencies and intentions.  This allows synchronicities to manifest quicker.

Our souls are working on multiple plains simultaneously creating new experiences for us to accomplish what it is we need to go through for the lessons we are here to learn.  Sometimes, synchronicities occur to create life lessons that don’t seem very positive at the time we are going through them, but regardless they are lessons that we must learn.  This was the case of both my grandparents’ deaths, even though they were 11 years apart.  It was a ritual for me to kiss them and say hi after coming in from being out all day.  The night my grandfather passed I came home from school late, so instead of going straight upstairs I fixed myself something to eat first.  Not even moments later he collapsed from an aneurism that had burst in his heart.  For years I regretted not having kept with my ritual, but, the truth is, I wasn’t supposed to see that.  The same situation happened with my grandmother years later.  It was very late as I got home from work.  I went straight upstairs to sleep, something I never did.  Not even 30 minutes later she had fallen from what we figure to have been a stroke, she died a week later in the hospital.  What would have happened differently if I had gone in that room?  I don’t believe it matters, because I believe it needed to happen just the way it did for my protection and the events that were meant to take place.

I can remember relationships where I mistook synchronicities for signs that I was making the right choices when in reality those synchronicities could have meant anything but that!  Of course, we are always right where we need to be but we have free will.  If I had paid more attention, I might have been able to get out of some of those relationships without having to learn such a hard lesson every time.  In fact, I could have cut the lessons short if I didn’t get so caught up, and was so quick to assume the signs and synchronicities I was receiving were unquestionably positive. Synchronicities are wonderful this way, because if we are at a point in our lives where we are experiencing emotional problems or seem to be attracting drama steadily, synchronicities and cycles will occur to try to wake us up to the choices we have to create conscious change.  Unless we address the underlying factor, which is ourselves, then we will keep running into these situations and synchronicities that are tied up with our current choices as well as karmatic relations.

My conscious awakening was prompted by the unwavering need to understand why we are here and what love is all about.  During the period of my first spiritual acceleration I also began to notice number sequences.   It started with 11:11 and 1:11 mostly.  I knew that this phenomenon was much bigger then I could comprehend.  I took it for what I thought it was at the time, signs of validity.  While in my transitional stage I always took the signs as good or bad, yes or no, which is never truly the case.   It wasn’t until years later I realized these number sequences were a combination of our higher self, our angels, guardians and spirit speaking to us. They can reach us with these numbers in every way possible, and they do.  It is just a matter of whether or not we are paying attention.  What I have come to realize is that no matter the form in which these signs and synchronicities manifest, they can range in meaning.  Whether it be a nudge in the right direction, tug on our sleeve for us to pay attention, or a slap in the face to wake up!  They can also come in the form of an acknowledgment and in some cases a pat on the back.

 I receive signs and I am aware of synchronicities every single day.  Within the last week and a half 5:55, 44, and 4:44, 11:11 and 1:11 have been everywhere!  I know there are many of you reading this and shaking your heads yes, because you are experiencing this as well in many different forms and on many different levels.  I have become so conscious of these signs and sequences that I can tell if someone significant is coming into my life or I may receive them as a validation that I am doing a great job and sometimes they are reminding me of how truly loved I am.  What is most wonderful about synchronicities?  We already know everything that it is we need to know; it is just a matter of waking up, paying attention and standing from within a place of truth and love.  If we continue to follow our hearts and our intuition, we will always find ourselves exactly where we need to be.

I have included some wonderful links on number sequences and some books and links that dive much deeper into both synchronicities and number sequences, enjoy!

♥ All of my love and light ♥

Namaste

~ Jennifer

Number Sequences:

http://spiritlibrary.com/doreen-virtue/angel-numbers

Number combinations:

http://spiritlibrary.com/doreen-virtue/number-sequences-from-the-angels

I Can See Clearly Now: How Synchronicity Illuminates Our Lives by Mary Soliel:

http://www.amazon.com/Can-See-Clearly-Now-Synchronicity/dp/0595458602

Raising Our Vibrations for the New Age by Sherri Cortland:

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=Sherri+Cortland+raising+our+vibrations

http://www.crystalinks.com/synchronicity.html